July 3 – Day 71 “Finally, a day to reflect and meditate!”

Miles 15
PCT Mile: 920

It’s been weeks since I have been able to just be on trail without totally concentrating on every step or worrying about the next stream crossing. Our last 3 days have been so rewarding. We’ve finally descended below the snow level and the views are spectacular. Oh, there actually is a trail! It has finally allowed me to reflect and meditate. I haven’t plugged in my headphones for weeks. I’m soaking up the nature that surrounds me. The streams are music to my ears. This is really Heaven. Dang it! That mosquito just bit me!





Kevbo out!

One thought on “July 3 – Day 71 “Finally, a day to reflect and meditate!”

Leave a Reply

