April 27th addendum 

It’s 10pm and there are about 20 tents scattered about. I guarantee that no one is sleeping even though all of us are desperate for some shuteye. About every minute or so a powerful wind comes up the canyon and practically rips our tents apart. There’s a fine layer of dust building up inside my tent. Only 6 more hours of this and I’m out of here. It’s all part the experience as I chuckle to myself. Why brush your teeth when you can just rub the sand in your mouth with your “clean” finger. 

One thought on “April 27th addendum 

Leave a Reply

