My last post from home. The next one is on the trail!

The time is finally here and reality is setting in.  This is really happening!  

I will be carrying three very important items for encouragement. First, a small coin that my wife gave me titled “Never Alone”.  Second, a fortune that I got from a cookie over the summer. It reads, “Use your abilities at this time to stay focused on your goal. You will succeed.” And lastly, a necklace of Saint Christopher that was given to me by a dear friend. While these three items total no more than 1 ounce of weight, they hold the most value of what I will carry. I’m not a religious man but I am spiritual. These are symbols of love, encouragement, and protection… very powerful, and greatly appreciated!!!

On to one last thing. I’ve never been a fan of posting selfie’s on social media. But in this case, I need to make an exception.  When I look back at this journey, I’ll need to see the before, during, and after pictures of myself. 


I’m going to resist the urge to shave, or cut my hair. Yeah, we’ll see how long that lasts 🤓. 

See you on the trail!!!!!

9 thoughts on “My last post from home. The next one is on the trail!

  1. Julie sheehan

    Safe exit, safe journey, safe return home. Love that I’ll get to learn more about you from afar. May your spirit be filled to the brim! Much love to you my friend!!

    Like

  2. bob davis

    Really proud of you Kevin, you are really making a dream come true ( and what a dream!) God and the BITB will be with you “as you trudge the road to happy destiny”Hope to hear from you regularly.  Go safely.

     bob davis

    Like

  3. Dave Hammill

    Looking great Kevin! I can feel the excitement in your writing! Sounds like you’re in great shape and have a great plan to follow. Have a great time, looking forward to following along.
    Safe hiking buddy,
    Dave

    Like

  4. Leslie

    I will be following your epic journey. Stay safe and take care
    You’ll probably look like a mountain man when I see next time at the gym

    Like

Leave a Reply

