1 oz. = 100 calories 

So I tried to be as consistent as possible when packing my daily meals. I figured that 18 to 20 ounces would be about 2000 cal per day. Here’s what I packed as a base. 

Not shown:

  1. 1-1oz organic wheat tortilla per day
  2. 2 cheese sticks per day
  3. Snickers or Peanut M&Ms…not everyday but as a treat
  4. Energy/electrolyte/powdered milk…one large scoop of each per day

Now you’ve heard the one about the blonde woman who was blindfolded and given the Pepsi challenge?  She chose Jif.  Smart lady.  It’s the best peanut butter on the market…period. Of course, that’s just my opinion. I packed a 16 ounce jar per week. I will put this on my oatmeal in the morning and slather my snickers bars with it when I get my resupply boxes. Yum! 😜 I’m not sure if my daughter is reading this post, but she can throw some homemade cookies in there too.  I will share them with other hikers.  I promise. 


27 resupply boxes = about 350,000 calories 

Leave a Reply

